Charter Blogs

Charter for Compassion Blog

Welcome to the Charter for Compassion's Blog - Original content from Staff and Partner organizations around the world.

让我们使世界更加和平, 从一个 朋友开始

Blog-Banner-26

No, you aren't opening the wrong mail. This is the Charter for Compassion's weekly newsletter.

Let me expound some here:

Hagamos un mundo más pacífico, un amigo a la vez.

בואו להפוך את העולם יותר שלווה, חבר אחד בכל פעם

Portiamo la pace nel mondo, un amico alla volta.

Давайте сделаем мир более мирным, по одному другу за раз

Spravme svet mierumilovnejším, jeden priateľ po druhom.

आइएदुनियाकोऔरअधिकशांतिपूर्णबनाएं, एकसमयमेंएकमित्र

Kom ons maak die wêreld meer vreedsaam, een vriend op 'n slag

Rendons le monde plus paisible, un ami à la fois.

Laten we de wereld vreedzamer maken, vriend voor vriend. 

What do you think? Am I correct? Let's make the world more peaceful, one friend at a time. The world is in a mess, and we are not going to get out of this quagmire until we start talking with one another and working across all kinds of barriers.


Join us as we attempt to tear down barriers:

Communities Chat, June 30, 7 am PDT and 3 pm PDT:
Register for 7 am PDT / 3 pm CET / 7.30 pm IST / 1 am AEDT (July 1)
Register for 3 pm PDT / 11 pm CET / 3.30 am IST / 9 am AEDT (July 1)

Charter Education Institute: Compassionate Listening, June 27th. Learn more and register here.

EdNet Forum: Loving Classroom, June 16, 7:30 am PDT. Learn more and register here. 

One more thing, join us and our friends at Voices-URI in saying and reflecting on the Nuclear Prayer.

"The Beginning and the End are in your hands, O Creator of the Universe. And in our hands, you have placed the fate of this planet.

We, who are tested by having both creative and destructive power in our free will, turn to you in sober fear and in intoxicating hope.

We ask for your guidance and to share in your imagination in our deliberations about the use of nuclear force.

Help us to lift the fog of atomic darkness that hovers so pervasively over our Earth, Your Earth, so that soon all eyes may see life magnified by your pure light.

Bless all of us who wait today for your Presence and who dedicate ourselves to achieving your intended peace and rightful equilibrium on Earth. In the Name of all that is holy and all that is hoped. Amen."


With warm regards,

Marilyn Turkovich 

×
Stay Informed

When you subscribe to the blog, we will send you an e-mail when there are new updates on the site so you wouldn't miss them.

them
Welcome to the Charter's new Global Art Gallery
 

Comments

No comments made yet. Be the first to submit a comment
Already Registered? Login Here
Guest
Sunday, 07 August 2022
© 2022 Charter for Compassion. All rights reserved.